It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 2:28 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: New to everything
PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2005 1:05 pm 

Hello to all, Thank you Howard. I am new to owning my first home, (read new yard and maintaining it), and organic gardening. I live in Crowley Texas, my soil is clay and rock. Looking forward to learning, researching, experminting and growing. Interested in veggies, shrubs, trees, herbs, and perrinials to grow in my bare back yard.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:26 am 

Hello from Kingwood Texas!
I'm new to Organic Gardening and new to the state of Texas (only six years here). Orignally from California, then I was transplanted to New Jersey, now Texas. I'm in the process of looking to buy a home with space for my potted garden. I love ethnic cooking and my home grown herbs and lettuce gets alot of use in my home. Not sure how I'll be able to keep things going in the sweltering heat of summer, but hoping Dirt Doctor will guide me through it. Looking forward to learning more from everyone!

Post subject: Bought my new home!
PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 2:40 pm 

:D Just a little update I found my home and closed on it November 26th! Took almost a year looking for it, but the waiting was worth it! The former owners were not into Organic gardening but did a fine job of selecting plants and organizing the garden. I'll need some help identifying plants, and the former owners introduced me to their good friend who is a master gardener, she'll probably be able to help me identify the plants. Need some help with nourishing the St. Augustine grass, it's dried out and some invasive weeds threaten to take over.

I tell everyone I know about your website, and I know alot of people are seeing the results of my work with you all, and I think we could have an impact on how things are done here in Kingwood!

Really appreciate you all!

Brenda

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 6:01 pm 

I have same question; makes one wonder ?? :(