It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:49 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:23 pm 

Talked to Sammy Rains the other day and he said he didn't have any hay. May'be he had it sold or wasn't going to sell it. It's terrible as big as the state of Texas is and you can't find organic hay. Guess I'll have to lease some more land and make my own. If anybody hears of anything I'd appreciate it.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 9:31 pm 

I hear ya brother, I have to go out of sate to find organic grains for my chickens. I need raw grains so I can sprout them. Purina just came out with an organic chicken feed but it has soy in it and it is extruded - I can't sprout extruded feed.
Tony M

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2007 2:23 pm 

I'm new to the web site and computers in general. I'm a hay producer in Bastrop tx, 30 miles east of austin. This year I will have over 350 acres of hay grown organicaly, coastal,fine stem haygrazer,bluestem-gamma mix and a new grass called "teff grass" highly palatable, high protein comparable to timothy. Prices will be comparable to chemicaly grown hay.I'll have approx. 1000 5x5 rounds and 2000 sqares contact me @ 512-716-9081

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 2:19 pm 

Bravo, Terry T and welcome to the forum! We are so pleased to see more growers joining the revolution. :lol:

I also know of two growers and one product rep who will apply natural and/or organic products to fields in west Texas, around the Abilene/Brownwood/Stephenville area. One is a personal friend and has been in the human natural health community for years, but is settling down to run a horse rescue on her 140 acres.

Kathe

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 11:41 am 

Terry, are those large squares or smaller bales? when is your first cutting, I will be needing some hay in May

Post subject: Organic Alfalfa!
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 9:37 am 

Hey Ya'll.